North Carolina Car Insurance Information

North Carolina drivers must carry auto insurance on any registered vehicle in the state, regardless of the make, the model, or the vehicle year. It is the law and violators are subject to many penalties if caught without coverage which includes suspension of their driving privileges and vehicle registration. Car insurance protects drivers from financial damage and since it’s the law, well, it makes sense to carry the state-required coverage at all times.

car insurance asheville nc

How Much Insurance Do I Need?

North Carolina drivers must carry a state-required policy which includes:

·    $30,000 Bodily Injury coverage for one injury

·    $60,000 Bodily Injury coverage for all injured parties

·    $25,000 Property Damage coverage

Drivers can add optional car insurance to their policy if they choose. This added coverage pays for damages to the driver’s vehicle and property after an accident where as liability, state-required coverage pays for the costs of repairs to the other party’s damages. Some people may be required by their auto loan provider to carry additional coverage options such as collision and comprehensive coverage. However, all drivers must carry, at a minimum, the state-required coverage above.

How Much Does Car Insurance Cost?

There are many factors that impact the costs of your  car insurance asheville nc.  Age, driving record, type of vehicle, and educational background are just a few of the factors that impact these rates. To ensure that you get the best rates, just compare the options. It is easy to use free online comparison tools to find the best-priced auto insurance policy and provider for your needs.  Many insurance companies are out there. Are you ready to find the best? Don’t buy a policy until you’ve compared options with a few providers. Don’t pay more than necessary to keep your car insured.